PDP wins at APC chairman’s ward during Edo Governorship election

Edo State’s crucial governorship election with PDP, APC and other parties slug it out in a hotly contested governorship elections.

As results began pouring in from several polling units, a rather shameful event unfolded at the polling unit of the embattled APC national chairman’s ward.

APC national chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun lost his ward to PDP.

Though, the result claimed that the APC won the votes in the entire ward 2.

Read Also: Edo elections: Results for nine LGAs released — PDP.

At Unit 1 Ward 002 of Oredo local government area, Oyegun’s ward, APC garnered 69 votes, while PDP polled 78 votes.

Meanwhile, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, has recorded amassive victory at his Igbodoro Ward 5, Unit 26, in Orhionmwon Local Government Area.

Ize-Iyamu defeated Godwin Obaseki of the All Progressives Congress, APC, by 369 votes to one.

Meanwhile Obaseki won at his polling unit, Ward 4 Unit 19 in Oredo LGA by 160 votes to Ize-Iyamu’s 77.

Read Also: Edo Governorship election: INEC’s card reader disappears.

Unofficial Edo election results from other local governments across the state read below:

Ikpoba Okha Ward 2, Unit 12 APC – 92 PDP – 85

Esan South East Ward 5, Unit 5 APC – 77 PDP – 130

Egor Ward 3, Unit 14 APC – 162 PDP – 143

Egor Ward 3, Unit 4 APC – 157 PDP – 91

Etsako west Ward 11, Unit 11 APC – 239 PDP – 54 INVALID – 470